Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people s lives in negative ways Others disagree and say that they have been more positive Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have always been curious about the latest events.Thus, there have always been various types of news media which have used different ways to keep people acknowledged, from printing to online publishing, from leaflets to TV broadcasts. However,some people believe that it has affected public life negatively since it stresses people out. Although negative news might be depressing, I consider that it widens an outlook and enriches their knowledge.

On the one hand,without any doubt, news media might afflict the public. It is obvious that a big emphasis on problems can make a negative impression of the situation. For example, if there are several cases of illnesses’ outbreaks, people start to worry about being sick, which as a result, would lead to the public panic. Secondly, the media sometimes publishes inaccurate information or makes false claims. Many people believe this disinformation since they are not able to check it. Thus, people make incorrect decisions based on false accusations.

On the other side, the media always keeps people aware about the world since it can be spreaded through different modern gadgets. For instance, many people use the Internet to follow any recent news like weather forecasts or situations worldwide. Therefore, people have a constant source of new knowledge. Moreover, it exposes people to diverse cultures of other countries. Considering the fact that news is reported worldwide, people get an insight into other ways of living. Consequently, it broadens people’s knowledge and they understand other cultures better.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the news media is more advantageous for the society than damaging. Although it might occasionally be incorrect , news keeps people aware and brings them new knowledge.