Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news.

However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

People have different views about whether traditional print media is the best method to provide news. While some people argue that they can receive the information from

electric media, personally I believe that newsprint is irreplaceable.

There are several reasons why some people think online media can replace the newspaper. Firstly, they may assert that the media in the net provide instant news and it is widely opened to the public. Scrolling your smartphones can receive multinational information around the world and it is totally free of charge. Secondly, fun and eye-catching reporting way in electric media can effectively attract attention from the public so messages can be spread immediately. For example, in 2016 it was reported by Hong Kong Apple Daily that over 88% of teenagers tend to read entertaining political messages.

Despite these arguments mentioned above, I recently believe that the traditional newspaper is better. In the first place, the content of the newspaper is relatively comprehensive which covers a wide range of information, such as local news, international issues, technology inventions, and sports events. If young people were permitted to read news online-only, they would probably focus on gossips affairs in the entertainment industry. Secondly, famous print new companies are highly trusted in the world because their high-qualified reports are written by professionals. New York Times is a prime example, which provides academic information to our society but it works as a traditional news company.

In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for people to read news from online media, I personally prefer newsprints.