Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obviously true that the more modern the society is, the more traffic and transportation woes are. While it is said that the migration of people from outer edge to within the city should be considered a plausible solution, I totally disagree with this notion for the reason below. At the same time, I will suggest some reasonable solutions.

First of all, city is regarded as the heart of the city. It means that a lot of choose this place to settle down. Thus, overcrowding and overpopulation are really inevitable. If the migration currents entering the cities increase, many issues such as unemployment, the shortage of housing and so on will arise. In general, it seems that this solution is taking us to a dead end instead of completely solving the problem.

Therefore, something should be done to address this before it is too late. Firstly, the government ought to upgrade the road facilities in both cities and rural areas to eliminate bottlenecks which hamper traffic flow. Dwellers need to be encouraged to utilize public vehicles such as bus, metro and so on so that the number of conveyance will decrease especially during peak hours. The Construction Department must have serious sense of work in lieu of the irresponsible working attitude which can lead to tragic accidents of citizens due to low-qualified road or broken bridge.

To sum up, I think that it is not a good idea to stimulate people to live in cities rather than in suburbs or countryside. Everybody should have responsibility for improving traffic system so that wherever people are living, it does not have traffic problems anymore.