Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in the discussion that children should spend their time on hands-on experience instead of indoor activities for their mental and physical developing process. Although there are many debatable assumptions about this social phenomenon, I personally agree with the former statement. In this essay, I will cite some appropriate points about this issue before a justifiable conclusion is reached.

First and foremost, it is evident that outdoor activities can boost children's physical and mental health more effectively than indoor performance. Children can keep their bodies supple and limber once partaking in some sports games. Secondly, playing outside can help children have more chances to communicate with new friends which can enhance their social skills and mitigate their lonesome feeling. It is obvious children can know how to cooperate well with the company and cherish the value of teamwork. Thirdly, hanging out even force children to avoid some disease such as obesity, depression, etc, and ease the sedentary lifestyle. For instance, some current surveys in the UK proved that outdoor activities can reduce a range of children's calorie intake and encourage them to stay away from an inactive lifestyle.

Cooping up in our own homes for a long time may have far-reaching repercussions on the pupils' development. To be clear, these pupils using major time at home may be more coward and timid than others. Moreover, exploring the outside can help children widen their horizons and get out of their comfort zone which plays a pivotal role in shaping their personality and ambition. Furthermore, playing computer games can decrease our eyes' quality due to the invisible wave and blue light from the computer screen. However, in the midst of the computer-driven age, teenagers hardly decline the attractive multifunction from the games. Although games cause harm and deter children's health, it is still good if we know how to balance the use time which ensures that we are not addicted to these technological activities. Finally, indoor activities are not always negative for our children's development once spend recommended time by experts.

In conclusion, it is stated that both activities have their own merits. It is undoubted that children can earn benefits if they know how to allocate their time efficiently for both performances. In my opinion, the advantages we can gain from outdoor experiences are much more than indoor activities.