Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exam

It is a commonly held belief that parents are responsible to teach children how to be a useful person for society. However, some assert that these social skills should be trained in school. There are rational arguments on both sides of this controversial topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on this matter.

To begin with, the most axiomatic justification is that kids' personality shapes in a family environment which is an undeniable fact. That is to say, children almost follow their parent's behavior and imitate their act. Take a father who always respects neighbors and help the elderly as an example. His kids certainly learn these attitudes from him. Simply put, parents would be children's role models and center of their attention. The biggest dream of children would be growing up fast to be like their mother or father. They always consider themselves in their parent's character.

Yet another compelling argument is that schools should train children to become proper members of a community. To put it differently, the school's responsibilities are to educate and prepare students for future life as a good and adequate person for both their personal life and society. The schools' educational programs should include social skills despite scientific subjects. Moreover, the school's training systems are more powerful and effective. A good illustration could be parents with low literacy who may show some wrong customs to their children. Schools with accurate and coherent initiatives identify these vulnerable attitudes and devising strategies to dissolve them.

To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that parents and schools are both crucial factors in educating social skills to children. However, I believe that the school's impacts are manifold due to its effective and regular approaches.