Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Educating kids to become decent society members has gained increasing popularity for years. Despite the belief that this mostly relies on parents’ capacity, other people support the school's role in training them. This essay will discuss both views and offer my opinion.

Several reasons can be observed for why teaching social responsibilities at school is crucial. The first is the qualifications and a well-rounded system schools have. Thanks to numerous materials and professional staff, teachers may provide children with trustable lessons about widely accepted rules and manners. Furthermore, many parents nowadays have a lack of time and appropriate methods. This can be especially true in Western countries where career achievements and financial goals are usually prioritized even for married couples. In brief, schools might be more equipped in shaping society members.

On the other hand, supporters have their arguments. It has been found in research that the 1-to-3-year-old period is fundamental to every kid’s future. This can include physical and mental health, personality, and language development. As a result, if these aspects are nurtured well by parents, it would be of a big advantage to the kid’s success in later years. Another point is that training children with social skills can be a lot easier when parents understand their kids’ strengths and weaknesses when interacting with people. Due to the biological bond they share and the amount of time spent at home when children are often in their most comfortable environment, parents can step in just in time to correct any misbehaviors and encourage positive social traits. In summary, parents have great access to their children’s key development phase and profound understandings of their kids’ uniqueness in communication and behavior.

In conclusion, each party can bring distinguishing advantages in the teaching process. From my perspective, without either, it would be extremely challenging for any child to learn subtle yet essential things like social cues and unspoken rules so that they can learn to respect others and be respected. This does not only fall in the hand of parents and schools but also the government and every single adult in society to ensure the bright future of a country or the world at large.