Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our history, parents have taken responsibility for their children's development to become good citizens while others dispute that this issue belongs to school obligation. From my point of view, both parents and school play an important role to educate the children.

On the one hand, the importance of the family's education is obviously undeniable for their kids' development. In the first time learning how to speak, a toddler listens, understands, then imitates and absorbs their first knowledge, which initially forms their character. Because parents are the closest friends, as well as safe ones to believe, so children are easily following their useful advice to correct bad behaviors whenever they did something wrong. Therefore, good parents seem to be an ideal standard image for their children to pursue and support their future.

On the other hand, an argument caused by some who believes the school is responsible for educating children to become useful and devote for our society. In our school environment, children learn not only science, which is a necessary subject, but also art, physics, and moral lessons. The content in each lesson has planed, selected, and edited by reputed professors, to ensure that students always access the most qualified education effectively. Besides, by friends relationship and teacher's guide, they have more opportunities to experience a new world and build their own perspective about our life, which only parents can not make perfect.

In conclusion, either parents or school contributes to nurturing a member of society. In the first period of life, family teaching is outweighed but during the school stage, an observation and orientation from parents are not less vital.