Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people suppose that schools should teach children to be good members of the community. However, I believe the main responsibility lies with parents rather than schools.

The main reason why I think parents should be a crucial factor in teaching children to be good members of society is that most parents know their children well enough such as their personalities, hobbies or interests. Nevertheless, at school, children are often in large classes and therefore do not receive so much individual attention. If teachers do not pay much attention to children, they probably will learn bad things from others. So, the parents will recognize the changes in children's attitudes and be able to fill any missing gaps in their child's cognitive.

Secondly, parents and their children probably spend more time together in a variety of social situations while teacher and students spend most of the time together in the classroom. Almost teachers teach children about knowledge and basic skills and rarely lead them to be good members. On the other hand, the variety of social situations give the parents more teaching opportunities such as while shopping, at public events or even whereas driving, parents can teach their children how to comply traffic laws. Moreover, these things give children the chance to learn to be good members of society from other adults, not only from their parents.

Thirdly, I believe that schools and teachers should focus on academic subjects. Parents pay money for schools on purpose for their children can learn more knowledge and skills and have a good life in the future. Besides, there will be opportunities for teachers to point out in class, for example when teaching children about the environment, air pollution or water pollution.

In conclusion, I think there are many advantages in having both parents and schools teach children how to be good members of society, but parents should take most of the responsibility.