Some people think that people who choose a job early and

keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who

frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When discussing about how to raising the job satisfaction of employee, it is an often belief that keeping a job in a long time gives people more this satisfaction than switching jobs. In this essay, I would like to look at this viewpoint and provide my personal conclusion.

To begin with, it is a matter of fact that different companies have different working conditions such as working environment and typical culture which have been built for a long time since they were established. As a result, If people change their job regularly, it will be time-consuming for them because

they certainly need to spend more time to learn how to adapt with the new working environment. secondly, it is also true that having a steady job in a long time can help people to improve their professional knowledge and soft skills in a certain field. therefore, people who work longer for an organization can stand a higher chance of moving up the ladder and earning a more lucrative living. In addition to improved job prospects, they also may set up a wide and steady network of partners as well as gain a supportive long term colleagues.

However, it should also be borne in mind that switching job from one to another gives people a great opportunity to try their hands at different fields to enhance their valuable working experiences. Moreover, job hoppers can find job satisfaction in being able to out their knowledge and skills gained from previous employment into practice at the new workplace and receive recognition for their capabilities. secondly, people who change work frequently in various working environments also receive a chance to discover their strength and weakness or even find the career which suits them. For example, nowadays many young people dislike the idea of having a desk job and therefore switch career to seek more dynamic opportunities that could later prove more fulfilling.

In conclusion, I believe that although changing jobs can be beneficial to many people in different fields, they should try their best to find their best career to pursue the sooner the better.