Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different views about how people satisfy their career life. While I believe this can be implemented by selecting an occupation early and staying the same job, I also argue changing job on a frequent basis might be a good option for individuals getting satisfaction on their career path.

To begin with, I consider that people should choose a career early and continue doing it to get a satisfying career life for several reasons. Firstly, this results in the improvement of young workers' living standards. For example, fresh graduates getting a job as soon as graduating have more opportunities to own a car or an apartment with their soon accumulated incomes. Therefore, this gives them more motivation and keep moving forward in career ladder. Moreover, staying the same job for a long time often opens the door for employees to get a higher promotion, such as being promoted to a leader. Consequently, when these people find it their efforts to be admited, they would become satisfactory in their job.

However, I argue it is likely to be a decent choice to get satisfaction in working life when individuals frequently switch to new jobs. Firstly, through doing this way, people have the ability to be more versatile and innovative. To be specific, workers are required to develop their creative thinking and sharpen their skills to adapt changes in new environment, which might be appropriate to those who tend to faces challenges to achieve their career goals. Secondly, in fact there are a large number of people trying different jobs in order to find the job that they are genuinely passionate about. If this tendency does not happen, these people could lack motivation in their workplace.

In conclusion, although I agree choosing a job early and maintaining it might bring job satisfaction, I also believe that this can be done well by making changes in people’s career regularly.