Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

people are expecting vehicles, namely cars, trucks and buses, in the near future to drive themselves, without needing human control. this idea of driverless cars comes with both advantages and disadvantages, however, I contend that the latter may be outweighed by the former.

On one hand, automatic vehicles do have some drawbacks. When the trips are fully automated, it means there will be no need for drivers, leading to people losing their jobs. Moreover, those vehicles may be more expensive to buy and repair than normal ones, which could be a hurdle for people, especially those in developing countries, to have one. In some sudden cases and events such as bad weather or people not following the rules, programmed automobiles might not have quick conditional reflects as real people do and result in accidents. Therefore, a fully-automated vehicle world may not seem to be appealing to some.

Despite those negative outcomes, I believe the positive aspects of this scenario would be worthwhile. people could travel and work or do other things simultaneously, and automatic vehicles are supposed to speed up the flow of traffic, both of which can save a lot of time. Also, the trips could be safer and the number of traffic accidents may decrease as automatic cars do not drink or lose focus while driving. As fewer accidents mean people have to pay less on car insurance and healthcare costs, people's money can be saved in the long term. Thus, driverless transportation brings many great benefits, especially a great solution to traffic problems.

In conclusion, although it has certain drawbacks, having automated vehicles in the near future may be better and more useful in the long term plan.