Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports are an essential part of Individual development because they help us enhance our skillset both physically and mentally. However some people argue that physical strength is vital for success in sports while others opine that mental strength is important. This essay will discuss both opinions.

Overall, each sport has its own unique method of playing, so players have to train themselves accordingly. There are numerous sports which demand players to be physically fit so that they could outperform their competitors. For example, in wrestling the player needs to defeat the opposition using strength. So it's pivotal for the wrestler to enhance their strength to outclass the opposition and to achieve the required strength it is mandatory to train physically.

However, just relying on physical strength doesn't help an athlete to achieve success. It's vital that they train themselves mentally too because being mentally stable could prove to be motivational for player and they could achieve something unrealistic against all the odds. Mental strength could boost a players moral and reduce the stress before a game because it doesn't allow our emotions to get better of ourselves. For example, 40 years old Roger Fedrar won the tennis match in five hours even after being 2 sets down at the beginning of match. this demonstrates that if we have the will power to achieve something we can perform efficiently irrespective of opponents strength.

To conclude, both physical and mental strength are vital for an individuals success in sports. Although how much physical strength is required depends on the type of sport, being mentally strong is essential because it makes athletes believe in themselves.