Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that tertiary education cannot gain essential drivers for thirsty students to be successful in later life. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that students can learn crucial knowledge and practice needed prowess in schools.

On the one hand, it is reasonable that individuals can earn other significant qualities outside of school for their future success. One of the major reasons is the outdated curriculum. Indeed, educators will need an enormous time on the complication of textbooks and curriculums to minimize invaluable knowledge therefore they cannot frequently update new information and knowledge, which will lead to learners having to accumulate necessary knowledge from their experienced people. Furthermore, university curriculums merely provide fundamental principles to help their students land a job. Consequently, ambitious students need to scrutinize specialized materials on their own and meet up with expert people to go deep into their chosen profession.

On the other hand, studying at university is an important stage of life for students to be success in the future. There is indubitable that universities provide suitable conditions for individuals to seed and nurture their dreams because universities constantly conserve reading materials and former researches as well as various specialist lecturers work there. As a result, ambitious students can diminish time and effort on the road to success. Another reason is that an academic degree is obligatory in several fields. When students enter a field, a suitable degree is one of the prerequisite conditions for employees to analyze the abilities and skills of applicants.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that individuals merely learn the qualities of success outside the university because of the limitation of textbooks and curriculums. However, I believe that universities do provide conditions for students to capacity building and they also have to complete a degree if they want to work in certain areas.