Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that tertiary education cannot gain essential drivers for thirsty students to be successful in later life. Nevertheless, I strongly believe with this statement as students can learn crucial knowledge and practice needed prowess in outside of schools.

On the one hand, studying at university is an important stage of life for students to be success in the future. There is indubitable that universities provide suitable conditions for individuals to seed and nurture their dreams because universities constantly conserve superfluous materials and former researches as well as various specialist lecturers work there. As a result, ambitious students can diminish time and effort on the road to success. Another reason is that an academic degree is obligatory in several fields. When students enter a field, a suitable degree is one of the prerequisite conditions for employees to analyze the abilities and skills of applicants.

On the other hand, individuals can earn other significant contributors of the triumph outside academic fields. Firstly, individuals can improve their personal skills apart from knowledge. Indeed, in the workplace, employees have to deal with various tasks and requests from their employees and customers therefore they need to know the way tackle a heavy workload effectively. Due to this, productive employees can get closer to their future goals. Furthermore, students also can gain experience through doing occupations. When high school students enter the universities or colleges, the theories they learn are huge difference from reality of job requirements. Consequently, students constantly land part-time or intern jobs to gather experience and broaden relationships which is only gained through working.

In conclusion, individuals can gain a degree and minimize time and effort if they study at a university. However, I believe that studying outside of schools can help students enhance personal skills, widen social circle and gain experience.