Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Rewards are always attractive gifts for many students who have good academic achievement. While some people think that advancement ‘s student is more necessary so students who show improvement need be received. I totally believe that students who show improvements are more rewardable.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why awards should be given to students having excellent academic results. Firstly, educators can find many good students to help the country. Students who can both acquire technical science and modern science knowledge and have the ability to apply that knowledge into real life. Secondly, this could creat a good environment which have many talented people, because the good people in that environment will work together and create more useful things, they will grow more and more about themselves. For example, in Vietnam, every year, our country often organizes the contest of good students which find best students in the subjects and take them to international exams.

On the other hand, I believe that encouraging those who have the effort so that they can have a belief in life and they can develop themselves, do more useful things. Students who are recognized for their effort during semesters will feel motivated if they are rewarded and they will have significant progress. Another benifit is that in the world today, universities have the need to recruit not only excellent students but also find students who have made great efforts and strived for learning. For example, in some European countries, universities often examine candidates' transcripts to find an improvement in their scores and they can make fair and just evaluation about contestants want to strive to develop themselves or not.

In conclusion, besides rewarding high-performing students, educators should also reward students for improvement in learning.