Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Is is true that the question of whether to reward students with an excellent academic result or those show improvements in academic result remain a source of controversy in education fields. White a number of people believe that only student who achieving the highest grade deserve award. I would argue that students have many improvements should be encouraged instead of without any motivation for them.

On the one hand, there are a lot of variety of reasons to reward students who having excellent academic achievement in standard of most schools. Firstly, this could creat a highly competitive in order to appreciate students by objective aspect. Because most of students often have a desire to win award and always encourage them to obtain higher score beyond. Secondly, gift students are outstanding could give more opportunities to nurture their abilities. My high school, for instance, selects the students with an excellent results for extra classes to develop their capabilities in order to take them to national competitions.

One the other hand, one of the most important is encourage the students who make strides in their study results in more favourable outcomes. First benefit is that equally chances for every students receive awards, rather than only focus on the highest achievers. Instead of felling disappointed when competitive with their top classmate, students who are recognized their effort during semesters will fell motivate if they are rewarded for making significant progress. This lead to those approached knowledge of the world, not just to gain high scores. Thus,commonly phenomenons such as cheating in the exam, pressure, stressful would be reduce.

In conclusion, rewarding students with the highest scores is advantageous in some aspects. It seems to me that it is better to give reward the students who is improvement in the level of academic performances which is a motivation to develop in education of many modern countries.