Some people think sport is important to society. Other, however, feel it is nothing more than leisure activity. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Sports and games have paramount importance in today's hectic schedule. People have different views whether games and other outdoor activities are significant for community or these must be considered as leisure activities. According to my prospective sports and games have great importance for community.

on the one hand, a few people put forward the argument that sports and games must be taken as a recreational activities. Firstly, in these days almost everyone have sedentary life style, therefore, the best to way to recharge their batteries and relaxation is games and sports, which are done by people mostly when they are free from their work. Secondly , playing games is regarded as fun by people as they feel fresh when they play sports such as swimming and many more as per their interest. Moreover, sports not only maintain body physically healthy but also provide mentally freshness and undisturbed mind as when people play games they forget all strees and worries. Finally, most of people who want to break monotony prefer these sports and games in their spare time such as on weekends. Thus they regard sports merely leisure activities. Also., people consider it the way to spend their quality time with family and children by enjoying these games in free time.

on the other hand, according to my opinion community can get plenty of benefits from games and sports. The primary benefit is that some people have extraordinary skills for playing games, therefore, they can pursue these sports as a profession by developing these skills or hobbies. Besides this, some spots are recognized on global level and people go for watching these spots so these are entertainment source for the the public. Furthermore, it enhances the fame of players as well as boost up their confidence. Apart from it, famous sport starts fascinate young generation and encourage them to play games which would result in maintaining healthy environment in the society and eradicates the bad evils in the community. In addition to this, players get name and fame and pay back to the society. Additionally, trend of being fit also encourage young ones to playing sports which brings more healthy people in the community.

To conclude, although some people opine that sports and games should be regarded as only leisure activities yet I believe that it devote ample of benefits to society in terms of economic, entertainment. And healthy atmosphere.