Some people think that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people claim that sport is a crucial contributor to social development, others believe that it is merely a recreational activity. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and give my perspective.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that most individuals play sport for leisure purposes. One of the major reasons is helping sports players relieve stress. Indubitably, modern citizens frequently face burgeoning and stressful study loads and workloads on daily basics, which can lead to they have to spend an enormous time for completion to avoid unwelcome consequences. As a result, this lifestyle choice will cause a wide range of mental and physical health conditions. For example, In Vietnam, the education authority permanently encourages students to play optional sport twice a week to diminish and prohibit several overloaded study loads-caused diseases in school-aged children.

On the other hand, it is clear that numerous sports players consider sports to be one of the significant factors in the development of society. One of the discernible reasons is proportionally engender enhanced productivity. Take my company as an example, after laying excessive emphasis on inundated tasks in long hours, exhausted employees are encouraged to take a break and go short jogging around the workplace with close colleagues. This activity is a financial-save method to intensify staff's concentration and performance on task finishes, which will aim at generating a higher profit for the business. Therefore, the government can collect an enormous tax from economic activities to pour highly proportion of investments into education and people's well-being.

In conclusion, some people may have seen playing sports as a stress-relieving tool. However, I espouse the notion that this habit can be an important driver of development within society because of increasing employee productivity to give the authority a chance to receive a higher amount of tax for allocating money to needed fields.