Some people thInk that studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the impacts on children if they are not taught history?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples f

Histories are the story of the past, depicting the life, struggles, cultures, wars and so on. Some people argues that, studying history has less significance in current world, but I belives that, it is as important as the other subjects; because pupil will get plethora of benefits by studying history.

Firstly, by studying history, pupil can understand how their ancestors live here, and how they adapted to the environment, which will help children to adjust with nature. Many of current technologies are based on ancient inventions, pupil can aquire the basis of current techniques by studying the past. Pupil are curious about the past life, adventures, success and failures of their forfather's, it can give entertainment and numerous informations needed in life. Past experiences will boost the performance and reduce errors of children, besides it can provide a sense of responsibility towards the nature. Number of ancient agricultural, medicine and other practises are followed as it is, in modern days, so it should be studied to get the basic idea.

On the otherhand, if we are excluding history from the curriculum, the impact will be huge; it will effect in all area of development. Ignoring the past will not give any platform for the development, for example; studying about gravitational force can clear the doubts of the child about, "why the apple falls down"?. History enables the child to understand the the whereabouts of current practices, avoiding this child fails to learn.

Overall, history should be incorporated with the curriculum, which can contribute a lot of benefits for the child. Studying the past not only help the child to best adapt to environment but also make him responsible citizen.