Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right or wrong and how to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teachers are important people in education. Without teachers, many students cannot read, write, speak and learn everything in the world. They have much responsible for teaching and educating students. Some people point out that teachers have tasks to teach students how to behave well and to show which one is true or false. However, others state that teachers are only accounted for teaching students the subjects in the school.

On the one hand, several people state that teaching pupils can be done by giving information about the right one and the wrong one. Pupils also should know how to have good attitude to other people. Teachers should teach them about it. Teaching attitude is not easy because teachers must be a model, so that pupils can see the behavior of teachers. If the students have seen that their teachers have good attitude, it is fast for them to do the right things. In this case, teachers do not only expect that pupils can behave well in the classroom, but also pupils must implement it outside of school. Having good attitude is crucial because if pupils do not know how to behave to other people, they will not be appreciated and people will think that they are not good students. Even though pupils are smart or clever, but if they do not have good attitude, it is not like educated people. It is because educated people must have good attitude. The more behaved someone, the more educated he or she is.

On the other hand, others reveal out that teachers only teach students about the subjects at school. In this case, teachers just think about academic of students. Teachers do not consider the other things besides teaching all lessons. To improve students’ academic is quite hard because teaching all the subjects is not easy. Teachers need well preparation to demonstrate the materials in front of students. They must master all the things which will be taught. Students are expected to get much knowledge, such as math, social science, natural science, religion and sports. Furthermore, students are hoped to understand about the lessons and apply it in their daily life. As information, if students get achievement in academic, students have a chance to get scholarship. For example, if students get winner in competition or the first rank or the best scores, they have an opportunity to get the scholarship either in their country or oversea. In brief, it is true that teachers have role to teach students all subjects in order to develop their ability in terms of academic. In this case, teachers must know all the characters of students and the weaknesses of students in learning because after knowing about it, teachers can find the appropriate method and assess them objectively in order to increase their ability.

In my mind, teachers or educators should combine teaching and educating in the classroom. It is because students do not only want to be better in learning all subjects, but also in behaving to other people. You can imagine that if someone is clever in making nuclear, but he or she does not have good attitude. Surely, he or she can use a nuclear in inappropriate way. For example, someone uses a nuclear to destroy another country in the world. In brief, teaching subjects and behavior must be balance.

To sum up, teachers have a big role in terms of education. Several teachers only educate students about good behavior. While several teachers only teach students about lessons in the school. I believe that good teachers do not only teach students about the materials which are existed in the curriculum, but also they educate students how to have good attitude either to older people or younger people. Therefore, teachers must undertake their responsible as well as they can. If the teachers can educate and teach students well, students will be clever or smart not only in terms of academic, but also they will be smart in terms of attitude.