Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people s lives Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is undeniably true that being in the happiest state would be essential for the mankind irrespective of age group. While few experts believe that the younger generation is the happiest on the planet, few would argue that adulthood would bring more joy into life. In my view, I strongly agree with the latter opinion and in favor of the adult’s happiness.

To embark upon, teenage years and college environment undoubtedly would add extra pleasure. First and foremost advantage teenage living is having more number of friends and being sociable. Because of this, they can have more satisfying things as a team and they can either go for bike rides or movies together. In addition to it, by not taking anything seriously, it would be an added benefit to take part in any advantageous activities for instance bungee jumping, sky diving to name but a few. Therefore, it will create a few golden memories to cherish for the whole life. However, kids neither have financial support nor an individual, they always have to depend on someone else, which would sometimes be a hurdle to cross.

Shifting towards the second school of thought, although family responsibilities would add up in the adolescent stage, this stage would be more fun compared to youths. Firstly, adults can start earning and this would eventually create a new life for them, which can be independent. As a result of having deep pockets, they can not only travel to the places where they wish to be but also can purchase luxury products such as cars, gadgets, etc. Thus, it would add a whole new dimension to their lifestyle and bring joyfulness to life. Secondly, adults would receive more respect in society compared to younger ones.

To conclude, in my opinion, even though adults hit by the family responsibilities, this period of lifespan would be more delightful because of all the reasons stated above.