Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some folks, the adolescent age is considered the most fascinating stage of life for a lot of individuals whereas other people believe that adulthood attracts a more fulfilling life despite the challenges of accountability it poses. Although the care-free nature of childhood makes it interesting and less stressful, I believe that being an adult gives more meaning with a tremendous sense of purpose.

One good reason why adult life is more enjoyable than the teenage phase is that unlike a child, a grown-up is more matured minded, they tend to make less costly mistakes that teenagers would have readily made. Adults are generally known to make careful and well analysed decisions which yields productive results. A study has shown that teenagers commits crime more frequently than adults due to their immature sense of reasoning.

Another point to consider for preference of adult life over children's in terms of happiness is the aspect of purpose. Older persons usually have their spouse and children, this is always a source of joy to them and makes life more meaningful rather than miserable and lonely. Furthermore adults are not known to indulge in risky behaviours because they are aware of the indirect harm it will cause their family for example, older individuals would not expose themselves to reckless sexual activities for the danger of being infected with sexually transmitted diseases which will consequently infect their partners and affect their children in turn.

Admittedly, living as a teenager tend to seem easier because they are not burdened with responsibilities, they rarely account to anyone hence, they can act anyway they please. However the deadly consequences this poses makes their lives a regret. In addition, due to their untamed minds, they are not matured enough to take crucial decisions rightly which makes them an easy prey for life's uncertainties such as addictions, depression, and suicide.

In conclusion, teenage stage of life may look easy on the surface but its consequences gives adult living and edge such as peacefulness, purpose filled life and family as a source of joy and satisfaction.