Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference.

There is an opinion that an individual cannot help to overcome the climate change, in one site I agree with this statement. This is because a climate change is an global issue, well, we can say that a person can take plastics, coke bottle at the beach. But, nowadays, global climate change is much bigger than that. Although taking rubbish is also a good step to overcome the problem, it cannot be compared with thousand ton melted ice in north pole or million waste oil boring in ocean. We need something more than a person act. We need government help to cure our ocean, air and river.

If we talk climate change, we face big oil corporation, huge mining industry. For example, in my country, Indonesia. There is a leakage caused by a big company PT Lapindo brantas. The tragedy affected mud leak in Sidoarjo, soak some sub districts and make warmer weather than before in Sidoarjo. Thousands people lost their houses. This disaster cannot be solved by an individual, this need Government rule to protect nature and people.

In other hands, We cannot stand and wait government to do something. In the case above, even government in my country cannot solve the problem even only force company to pay fine. But one by one person in Sidoarjo try to force company by doing demonstration and invite an important figure to joint their struggle. This figure try to lobby company leader. This is because both of them are friends. He approached company culturally. By a help of this person some people in Sidoarjo get their houses back.

Well, not all person can be like him. God does not give that charisma to all souls. But lets take a nother example comes from a woman who helped a turtle from a death affected a plastic that clogs it's nose in a beach. Her action was recorded and uploaded on you tube. Millions people watched the video and give charity to turtle conservation near the beach.

From these cases we know that an individual also can take some actions to help our earth from climate issue. We an start by ourselves and hopefully it can influenced people around us.