Some people think that there is a great influence of news media on people’s lives and this is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Technological developments have altered the way people live completely. Electronic gadgets have become very common in many societies consequently people can be aware of news in a short time. Majority of people state that news media affects audience strongly and it is a negative development. This essay is agrre with this sentiment due to two primary causes.

First of all, news media can persuade viewers invest on products and services which will make them lose money. Economy news and fluctuations in emtia are followed by not only investors but also workers frequently in many cases. Majority of individuals watch news and analyse them to choose the company they will invest or to purchase products to increase money they have. They can misjudged by leaders hense they will lose huge amount of money in a short time. For example, Manil prime minister warned citizens not to invest on dollar last year since it was supposed to become less valuable. Nonetheless, afther this warning had decleared, dollar doubled its value consequently many people has become poorer.

Secondly, news can inform people wrongly that will make them feel isolated and unhappy. For instance, many psychologist attend evening news frequently in Manila. Teenagers are motivated to marry in early ages to be able to have healthy babies despite there are not any experiment supporting it. Therefore, marriage in early age has become very popular due to immense pressure of media. If females were informed about detrimental effects of being mother at twenties, more than a million women in Turkey would not have suffered depression and anxiety.

By way of conclusion, it is obvious that media is a powerful tool to motivate people's choices. I would contend that it is a negative development as it will lead to many economic and social phenomenons.