some people think that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime .Others ,however, argue that the circomstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishments.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Crime is considered an indispensable part of society , people do crime because of shortage of money or psychological problems. Today most individuals claim that government should set fixed punishments for each type of crime whereas others advocate that there should be individual punishments and the same punishments might motivate people to do crime. Personally I disagree with fixed punishments and will give several argumenets on this issue in my essay

First of all , here are several types of crime such as thief , murdering and activities against human rights. Obviously they are not the same level and there may be objective and subjective reasons for doing crime , for example someone do crime because of accident. Consequently, government should use different punishments for different crime.

What is more, if there is the same punishments, people might be motivate. The reason is individuals psychologically think “if I do thief or kill someone, I will be punished with the same in any condition”. Automatically it leads to rise the rate of crime in society

On the other hand, some people maintain that, all modes of crime are the same and in any case, they have to punish the same punishment such as capital punishment. However, it does not match with human rights.

In conclusion, from my point of view, government should use various type of punishments for every crime because of negative sides of fixed punishments