Some people think that we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people subscribe to a belief that we might keep all our income without paying tax to the nation, this is in fact a common misconception that we need to clear up. Personally, I am convinced that we do need to pay tax to the nation.

Some reasons have been made by some people to defense that they should own all their earning rather than paying tax. Nowadays there are an increase in living cost so that income tax would pose a financial burden on them. They believe it is more difficult to raise their income in current economic circumstance. Living standard of their family could be improved by the amount of money that should pay for the tax. Compared with some wealthy people, those who are belong to middle class are not willing to pay money to the nation as they don`t trust that the government spend their income tax in areas where they are really need. They argue that the government would not contribute their tax to their welfare and well-being.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that without tax our society would collapse. For one thing, governments can use the tax not only to redistribute the wealth but also to narrow the income gap. Those who work in a service fields such as teachers, laboratory researchers and public servants and so forth. They do not create wealth directly. However their contribution are as much as wealth creators. They therefore deserve the payment from the government .Furthermore, governments would spend money coming from income tax on the infrastructure medical facilities and education systems that would make our lives more convenient. Last but not at least, poor or low income families heavily rely on the financial aid from the government. Admittedly, our society turbulence would be attributed to discontent of the members from poor families. A lake of perfect tax system would pose a serious risk on normal people`s safety. Given above arguments,I believe that a society without taxpayers is not sustainable, and people will not be satisfied to live in such society. In order to eliminate some people`s concern our government also should spend the income tax in a proper way and listen to the voice of the public.