Some people think that we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people subscribe to a belief that we might keep all our income without paying tax to the nation, this is in fact a common misconception that we need to clear up. Personally, I am convinced that we do need to pay tax to the nation.

Some reasons have been made by some people to defense that they should own all their earning rather than paying tax to the nation. Without paying taxes they believe that they can lead a better life than before. Another reason is that they believe taxes should be paid by companies or wealthy people rather than normal middle class. In additional, they don`t trust that the government spend their income taxes in a proper way which they might get benefits.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that taxes paid by individual citizens are an important source of governments. Hence, governments can not only use the taxes to redistribute the wealth but also to narrow the income gaps among the poor and the rich. Furthermore, governments also fund on the infrastructure medical facilities and education systems that would make our lives more convenient and sustainable. Last but not at least, the governments needs financial resources to boot economy and protect our environments.

Given above arguments,I believe paying taxes is obligation of every citizen. Those who has higher income should pay more taxes to the nation. Any practice of no paying taxes to the nation is unwise.