some people think when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the past ten years, tourism has become the backbone industry of many countries. However, tourism can create conflicts at times between people from different cultures when difffering beliefs collide. Therefore, it is often suggested that people should follow the local lifestyles of the country they visit. From my perspective, I strongly agree/disagree with this motion.

At the outset, it is undeniable that people will find the adaption to a foreign culture an opportunity to develop themselves. Initially, in all likelihood, understanding and accepting another tradition will exert a profound impact on the formation of their personality. These completely new lifestyles can make them see things around them in different perspectives along with learn to accept and respect others’ differences, which will be the fundamental foundation helping them become a global citizen. Being more open-minded, they will find it easier to create their own unique values drawing on all traditional practices they experience and become the best version of themselves. Apart from that, turning other cultures into a part of their life can stimulate the capacity to adapt flexibly to different situations which is regarded one of the most crucial skills for future jobs. It is highly likely that they will be willing to respond to everything with a positive attitude as well as change their habits and seek new methods of doing things with the aim of intensifying their productivity and achieving the best results.

Furthermore, not only does it adaption have inspiring influence on the visitors themselves but it also nourish mutual understanding and healthy relationships between countries. Individuals will no longer feel secluded from the community or even offended in a completely new place but be capable of making peers and getting along with local people much more easily if they have the willingness to embrace other customs. As a result, this can avoid creating severe tensions between two distinct cultural background and more importantly, bridge the gap between diverse cultures. Adjusting to local traditional rituals is the best way to building and developing a close bond among different part of the word.

To recapitulate, I wholeheartedly believe it is essential for tourists to adapt to distinct traditional cultures.