Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government,while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The increase in the number of young individuals holding important positions in the government has been capturing significant public controversy, raising questions of their qualifications. Despite the suggestion prioritizing old candidates, young ones should be entitled to top-tier positions in the government.

On the one hand, the authorization of young individuals to managerial positions could lead to positive outcomes. First, young official authorities are more bound to employ innovative and flexible national policies compatible with their nation’s resourses than the older counterparts due to their constant exposure to foreign education programmes along with social struggles from other nations. This means that national social problems could be addressed with more advanced and efficient approach, ensuring social harmony and national advancement. In addition, since young individuals are proved to be more open-minded and less prejudiced, some subjects which are against traditional social norms could be perceived with less conservative mentality, acting as an incentive for a more liberal society. For example, some European countries whose legal protections and social welfare for individuals of hetero nonconforming sexual orientation are stipulated in codes or even constitutions are managed by considerably young governments, discouraging any discriminatory and extremism-based assaulting acts targeting at such community.

On the other hand, it is true that influential positions are supposed to be exclusive to old participants. Specifically, if young people who was associated with inadequate expertise and immature cognition stemming from intermittent exposure to actual social affairs are entitled to managerial governing positions, specialized and knowledge-based decisions could be reckless and sentiment-based. Consequently, state governance would be fraught with corruption and individualism, suggesting an inevitable correlation with social unrest and political turmoil.

In conclusion, young people should be authorized to important ranks in governments. Despite the issue concerning with their qualification, it could be addressed with more specialized training and intensive social interaction.