Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own option.

Job selection by young adults has become a matter of heated debate nowadays; while some people argues that parents are responsible to chose the job for them, others think that they have the autonomy to choose their carrier. This essay will discuss the both sides in detail and provde my personal opinion at the end.

According to the former view, the parents will choose best possible job for their kids. This argument might be based on the belief that, parents know the strength and weakness of their kids, so that their choices will be accurate. For example, the parents know what to do for a child proficient in mathematics, probably they will sent him for engeneering or accountancy. Similerly, child with other aptitudes, they will choose appropiate jobs. Secondly some parents have their ambitions on the children's job selections, therefore, they will prepare their kids according to the job's requirements.

The later team argues for the autonomy of children to chose their profession. Forcing someone to select inappropriate jobs or out of his taste will give adverse results, in addition pupil will feel that their decision making is by-passed by parents prejudices. Selecting a carrier without interest and ability to do this will make their professional life big failure. On the other hands, if the youth choses their desired proffession they can perform their best, which allow them to achieve success in their profession. For example many scientist had chosen their interested fields, irrespective of parents decision and succeeded in their life with glorious discoveries.

Overall, in my perspectives,decision making in selecting jobs should be done by the youth, so that there should be no force over the peopledge. Moreover, the person himself knows his strengths and weakness than his parents do, hence he can make the best selection.