Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is argued that keeping animals in captivity is unacceptable and immoral so it is imperative to shut down all these places while others say that zoos can play an integral part in wildlife protection. In spite of some severe consequences zoos can bring to animals, I believe they can do many wonders for species conservation

On the one hand, keeping animals in captivity can deprive them of freedom. In fact, there is an inseparable correlation between animals and natural habitats so being kept in a limited space can lead them to lose essential surviving aptitude. Moreover, animals may undergo many struggles with the over-attention or staring of the tourists or the flash coming from their cameras. Therefore, zoos are adversely invading and damaging the natural lifestyles of a wide range of animals, which should be abolished

On the other hand, zoos can undoubtedly provide great protection for wildlife species. Due to human implications, wild animals find enormous difficulties in terms of their habitation. As a result, zoos are essential for their survival, providing both subsistence and sustenance for them. For example, many zoos have rescued pandas from the loss of bamboo forests due to industrialization. Furthermore, zoos can impart the most practical knowledge about the unshaken importance of animals to people so their awareness of conserving nature and endangered species is highly intensified.

To conclude, although zoos-related issues are serious, their role in the preservation of wild animals should also be taken into thorough consideration by virtue of the advantages they can bring to animals