Some people use the Internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples from your experience.

The Internet has become an inevitable part of human's life in various forms, which has made people to find out the solution of their problems swiftly. However, some opine that the internet is the best place to now get medical solutions. Thus, I am going deliberate my views over this statement.

To begin with, people have now become smarter and multitasking with the advent of technology, especially in the form of internet, therefore internet can be seemed as a medium for dealing with various medical complications on account of many positive reasons. Firstly, people often take a prescription of the doctors even for little illness, which in turn result huge problem for working people, as they usually have a ramification in managing their time, hence here internet can be a most pertinent alternative. On the top of that, internet can ensure quick appointment with doctors and thus doctors can treat their patients easily with resort to various platforms such as Skype and so on, consequently impediment of travelling for ill person is reduced significantly.

In contrast, internet is somewhat proved to be an effective, when it comes to cope with health related issues owing to myriad plethora reasons. Firstly, health contributes immensely in the growth of an individual, and thus little casualness can result fatal situation for an individual, even one can lose his/her life, correspondingly one should go for doctors, as most the information on internet are not reliable and authentic. In addition, it can be a barrier for those people, who are not tech savvy, which in turn again make it to be not a pragmatic solution. For instance, it has been found that due to bit ignorance, people often compromise with their health and later confront plethora predicaments.

In conclusion, I opine that health is the first priority of an individual and people can never compromise with it, therefore one should always approach doctor for better cure.