Some people who have been in prison become good citizen later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that prisoners can behave properly after being released from jail. I agree that the ex-felons can caution students against the crime and following danger. However, I also believe that the role of parents should also be emphasized.

Prison can help convicts realize the effects of their actions, so having them to express their experience of association with wrong friends as well as its consequences may act as a deterrent for future citizens. Some young people show the inclination to hang out with certain people who are powerful manipulators and have low moral values, as a result they get caught up in wrong doings which make them end up in jail for two or more years. Therefore, if they are told to choose their friends cautiously or to know about harsh physical punishment, it is less likely to throw away their life and will be more perceptive about their relationships.

On the other hand, parents also play a crucial role in children life, which means parents need to keep an eye on children by monitoring their activities or whom they associate with, and this may not work out unless they are able to encourage children in open communication, so young people who feel able to talk openly with their parents disclose information about their friends and activities. Consequently, with parental care and control, children are able to stay out of trouble and prepare for the next phase of their life, which is a social life with a decent job and family.

In conclusion, I agree that ex-convicts’ talk can open students’ eyes to the serious repercussions of criminal activities, yet the role of parents is also significant.