Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The role of ex-prisoners in the world today is widely debated, with some people claiming that treated criminals can share their experience with teenagers and encourage them to abide by the laws. Personally, I feel this helpful idea in order to diminish national crime rates.

Firstly, in many countries, the crime rate in teenager has been increasing significantly in the past few years. I believe that the best way to reduce the rate is by having some campaigns from former prisoners. This group of people had changed their life after punishment, sharing their experiences with teenagers and open the dangerous side of crime. In addition, they also become an effective mentor because they understand the condition of these teenagers, as they had faced before. Finally, I believe we should find ways to encourage crime protection in teenager through guidance from ex-prisoners, rather than understanding by themselves.

I do understand the opposing view, which is that the public usually has negative images to ex-prisoners, but not all of them have a bad personality. Although some alternatives instead of reformed offenders could be taken, the results might be less effective. It is easy to replace the gap by a police officers or lectures which documentary films are shown, but these old teaching methods have been resulted in minor progress on students’ behaviors. For example, teachers can show their children a film of good citizens be like and how it tries to transfer some government laws. The result is students frequent consider these methods just as boring theories and simply ignore them.

In conclusion, if the conversation between reformed offenders and teenagers are well prepared, this trend of teaching can be the best option in crime prevent education.