Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Unlike the negative perception toward ex-prisoners that highly entrenched in people's minds, they , however, can bring benefits to the society. i completely agree with the idea that holding a talk with such people is the best way to divert teenagers from crime.

In my opinion, a story from people that have real experience is much more compelling to students than a normal lecture. Reformed offenders can tell teenagers about many aspects of how they committed crimes as well as the feelings after receiving sentences and so on. Thus, this approach is more detailed as young people can learn about things that do not exist in textbooks. While adolescents are often obstinate and being indifferent to guidance of the older , the level of vivid and shocking truth about a criminal lifestyle spoken from real experience can strongly discourage from breaking the law.

Beside, there are many alternatives to educate teenagers about crime, but would be less effective. One most popular option would be a visit from police officers to talk about this topic. While this may be useful in terms of informing young people about types of crime , the sentences and the consequences, the youth is likely to have reluctant attitudes towards the advises of the authority , which makes it less efficient. Another option is educational film. It is great about bringing the real footage about a criminal life , but it is lack of interacting and can not give the answer to the questions of students.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that people who have turned their lives around after serving a prison sentence could help to deter teenagers from committing crimes.