Some people work for the same organisation all their working life Others think that it is better to work for different organisations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people may end up working for one organization for their whole life whereas others opine that it's useful to work for different entities. In my view, engagement with different companies makes the learning curve better as well your social circle gets widened which is the overall development of a person. In the next two paragraphs, I will discuss both views.

First of all, single employment throughout life is very boring and unchallenging. Staying in the same company doesn't give a chance to an employee to explore new technologies and they always keep doing things in outdated fashion and at the same time, there is no motivation due to the lacking innovation. Moreover, people adopt their comfort zone while being in the same organization, so they don't learn anything new. Also, social life is very limited because you would only know one company people throughout your life.

At the same time, switching companies over time is a great way to get hands-on latest tech stacks. You get to know about various new and upgraded versions of numerous things, which increases your knowledge day by day. Apart from that, getting into various workplaces makes you more sociable as you get to know a number of people in your lifetime. For instance, I am known to more than 200 people presently as compared to my cousin who only knows 30 persons because he hasn't switched any company but I have changed 5 organizations.

To sum up, being employed in the same entity for life doesn't enhance your skills and also your social life is compromised whereas employment with new organizations gives you exposure to updated technologies and you are more social as well.