Some say that advertisements of toys and snacks have a huge impact on children and their parents and therefore advertising to children should be banned Do you agree or disagree with the statement Give your own opinion

It is clear to see that the advertising industry has been being a rapid development in current years. Because of the negative impacts of the way toy or junk-food companies use to broadcast their goods, some people keep the belief that the authority must ban these kinds of ads. In this essay, I totally agree with this idea due to some reasons as follows.

First of all, the firms which produce children games always make up several methods to attract their targeted buyers. In fact, these companies do not think about how harmful their products, or whether these things can bring any advantages for children development. They only care much about the total revenue after that. As a result, children, who are curious about new things, will want to buy these attractive toys for the first time they see or hear, whereas their parents do not know which one they should buy among the things called the educational toys.

Nevertheless, food manufacturing, especially for children, also makes the public believe that these are delicious and healthy foodstuff. However, in the age of advertisement, no one can give the guarantee of nutritions in a wide range of junk-food. For instance, there are plenty of companies insist on the high level of their products' nutrition, but in actual these contain the substance is bad for health.

In conclusion, due to these mentioned-above reasons, I strongly agree with the opinion that there should have the policy to ban these ads. However, it will take time, so the children's guardians need to raise their awareness to recognise the well-qualified things to buy.