Some say that for any country hosting an international sports events such as the Olympic games is costly, inefficient and is a waste of money, while others disagree.discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays there is a huge competition in hosting internationals sporting events like Olympics. People saying that the country need to spend massive amount of money to host such competitions. These lead some people to think the money is waste. But others disagree this statement.

Firstly hosting these kind of sporting event is not an easy task for a country. After finalised the hosting country, the particular country starts developing their infrastructure and gives lots of jobs to the local people. The local people may get influence by abroad sports people and this lead to more interest towards among young people. If a developing country had chance to host a sporting events. The country may develop before the projected year. For example, the hockey world cup 2018 is hosted by India, and the whole tournament was conducted in a state called Orissa. The main reason of this place is, the state is very backward among other states, so to develop, the government selected this state.

When a developing country spent huge amount on sporting event rather than education and health of people it is the worst idea and it is a waste of money. Because health I s a prime factor of sports, so the country should give first preference to health and education. For this issue, the football world cup which held in Brazil in the year 2014 is best example.

In my opinion, conducting mega sporting events is not a waste of money if properly executed. Some committee should be responsible for all the money involved and the expenses is should be transparent to people.