Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should beraised considerably.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undoubted fact that most people can live more than 60 years today, and the physical conditions are even better than past that allows them to work more longer. In my view, it is rational to raise the age of retirement, at the same time I strongly suggest government should make decisions depending the different types of occupation.

There are some advantages that the local authorities should raise the retirement age of senior workers. For individual perspective, the longer working life means they can gain more profits and earning from work and even more satisfaction. People are usually working for salary, while more people are working for that because their job can give them satisfactions, a sense of belonging to somewhere and chances to meeting other people. On the other hand, the economy could also benefit by the raising of retirement age. The calculation is simple, as senior workers have much experiments and knowledge than the young, it is obviously that as longer as they on the position they could make more profits than young people.

However, not all types occupation are capable of the raise of retirement age. Some jobs such as doctor, pilot or car driver are the typically work that seems not suitable for a senior work and always required young people to replace them. One point of that is they are all need the high-level skills that mostly depends on their physical condition. For example, the pilot and driver needs a clear eye sight and the doctor specifically when they are doing a operation needs to control their hands not shacking. Scientists say that human's brain will not aging as people's flesh do, therefore those works that requires more specific physically conditions such as eye sight or power strength should not be engaged.

In conclusion, although there some conditions need to be considered by the government carefully, I still believe that there are more benefits for both citizens and society to raise the retirement age of workers.