Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages

It is proposed that online working frm home should be encouraged for employees, having no need to travel to offices. As far as I am concerned, benefits such as saving costs of transportation as well as increased productivity far prevail over insignificant drawbacks.

Online work seems to have two main benefits. First employees usually spend plenty of their time commuting to work traffic congestions during rush hours caused by the traditional way of working. This time can be replaced by increased exchange of ideas between employees via Zoom if they work online from home. Thus a burden on transport systems can be eased and the costs of transportation  are saved. Second, as employees have flexible working hours if they work online, their productivity can also increase. Consequently, companies can gain more profit than they used to, resulting in better salaries of employees. In the long term, this trend can cause greater level of job satisfaction.

However, some minor drawbacks can make this trend slightly unattractive. One of the problems associated with remote working is taht employees can lose face-to-face contact with each other. They can become a bit isolated if they work only remotely. This can make it rather difficult to get feedback from each other. Another problem might be that most employees live with their families. As a result, they can be disturbed by their child or wife during online conferences or meetings. This can make them feel less comfortable when they are discussing future prospects with their employers.

All in all, I feel that online working gives people opportunities to work flexibly without the need of commuting and boosts their productivity.