Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of the benefits that working from home bring to us. In the midst of the technology age, it is apparent that an army of people can work at their accommodations instead of commuting from home to the workplace day by day. In this essay, I will opine that this trend tends to be a positive direction and cite some appropriate points about this issue.

On the one hand, it is evident that working from home is astonishingly beneficial for people regardless of their ages, sex, status, etc. People may have more time to deal with the workload and care for their families. Moreover, this phenomenon can reduce the horrendous traffic in rush hour, which can ease a huge amount of carbon footprint from car ownership. Furthermore, employees don't involve in a state of exhaustion or under overpressure. Without stress and tension, workers can cope with their workload effectively and efficiently even boosting their productivity to a staggering height. Noticeably, this trend is not hard for workers to follow because of the advanced technology. Finally, the government can be supported because people can abide by the distance law in the outbreak of Covid-19 disease.

On the other hand, working from your settlement can cause some drawbacks to the community. To be clear, it can create a gap between colleagues and hardly keep cohesiveness in the working environment. Obviously, it is difficult for the manager to supervise and control the working attitude of workers. Although the flexibility and versatile characteristics of this trend, some services can not operate without the physical existence of employees such as restaurants, hospitals, etc. Needless to say, cooping up in a house for a long time is not an optimal method for the worker to stay active but sometimes can dishearten their will. To illustrate, according to recent research, more than 50% of workers long for going back to the workplace because the home atmosphere can be a distraction which can make them hardly concentrate on 100% of their tasks.

In conclusion, each model may have its own demerit for the worker. Personally, I believe that the advantages we can earn from working through the screen outweigh the disadvantages due to its convenience and usefulness.