Some scientists think it is very soon that computers will be more intelligent than human. Some people think it is a positive development, while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the invention of computers, human's lives have undergone drastic transformation either physically or mentally. It is a common notion that the artificial intelligence will soon surpass human and this is advantageous. Others, however, strongly oppose this view because of some reasons.

To begin with, computers are developing with an increasing pace and its intelligence is beneficial in some extent. First, they are designed to process and analyze different types of information in a very sophisticated manner within a nick of time. In fact, challenging math equations can be solved by a scientific computer in just a glance. Moreover, it is soon that computer function will proceed beyond the human mind as they are able to store massive amount of information, regardless of languages. This could barely be done by just one or a couple of individuals. Recording the list of students enrolling for a specific course at university, for instance, is easily finished with the help of a 14-inch laptop with a modern microchip incorporated inside.

Looking at the negative side of computers, the replacement of them at work might impose several threats to the labor force. Many employees with poor performance will lose their job as a result of expenditure saving. This consequently affects negatively to the employment rate, especially in IT industry. When computers do all of the tasks at workplace, people are more likely to be dependent on them and become lazy. Meanwhile, the presence of too much technological devices in daily life, not just computers, limits everyone's communication skills. A number of teenagers, in particular, prefer to text to their friends using messaging apps rather than have direct conversations in person. Taking young children in to account, using too much computers highly likely leads to addiction, in some cases, the degradation in literacy level due to the extra reliance on spell checker tools.

To conclude, despite the significant benefits computers bring us by being superb intelligent, I strongly believe that their drawbacks are unpredictable and thus humans shall be the smart ones who control computers.