Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university.

Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Nowadays many kids decide to take some time from studies and after high school choose to find a job. In my opinion, although carry on studying is very important from different points of view, finding a job is the best choice for those who want to try a work experience and have an economic independence.

Infact, there are many advantages for those who opt for working. I think that one of the main is that young people can experiment what “being independent” means, because they have to respect certain working hours, sacrifice their free time to be able to earn money and learn a job that could become their future. So, it is a good idea to form childrens' character and to make them more responsible.

On the other hand, even though there are different and reasonable benefits, one disadvantage could be the fact that this choice could make them waste time for studies and for a possible university career. Today, studying is very important to find a prestigious job and certainly gives so many satisfaction to those who decide to undertake this path full of sacrifices and dedication.

In conclusion, taking up a job is a good idea that can help teenagers to grow up and get ahead in the work world. Definitely, the positive reasons of this choice are more than the negative ones, but if this path should reveal wrong, then you can always turn back to school.