Some teachers argue that students learn more effectively when study in groups, while others believe it is better for them to study alone. What your opinion?

The issue of whether students should interact and take part in group study activities or study alone has long been a debate to many. I concede that study in groups should be encouraged.

The most obvious advantages lie in the fact that could encourage students learn a wide range of skills, especially communication and teamwork skills, Which supposed to prepare for either university or “ the real world”. For example, when students learn in a group, they will separate exercise into small tasks, that make them develop teamwork skill and save time to gain in-depth knowledge in terms of this. Moreover, they are generally more encouragement and motivation than students who study solitarily, especially auditory and kinesthetic learners. In other words, group dynamic allows students are more chance to socialize can get assist from others how to answer the questions correctly and study is less boring.

On the other hand, those who hold an opposite indicate that students could neglect one’s task when they learn in groups. Obviously, That make it difficult for students concentrate on their school-work , because they could chat each other, even controversy without outcome. In addition, members of group is diversity in their academic ability, so difficult to discuss dealing their homework. But I think this this problem could be overcome if tutors or teachers give supervision and guidance on progress.

So overall, I confident that besides solitary learning, study in groups is bring a lot of benefits for students.