Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

It is recommended by teachers students participate in exchange programs as they yield promising benefits. While some people show their discordance with the notion, from my perspective, this approach’s disadvantages pale in comparison with its advantages.

There are justified reasons for aversion to foreign student exchange methods. Students will be overwhelmed with different cultures and lifestyles; the need to adapt to it forthrightly can invoke homesickness and instigate depression, which may result in ruptures in their life and wreak havoc on their mental health. Moreover, international pupils are likely to be stigmatized. For example, Asian students can be otherized when coming to western countries where white supremacy prevails; in addition, European and American repugnance towards their Eastern counterparts also rockets at the height of the virulent epidemic Covid-19 which is suspected to boil down to the Chinese’s market. This egregious risk indicates that oriental pupils might suffer from racial segregation or get involved in unprovoked scrimmages or even assault.

However, these menaces seem minor upon reflection of the merits. Exchangers will have more chances to hone their language and communication skills interacting with the native. Moreover, they are independent of their parents, which enables them to fend for themselves- a focal soft skill for any youngster. Another perk is that should they break the ice, they can make friends from many countries with distinct cultures, becoming responsive to changes. On the other hand, getting accustomed to diverse nationals also drastically changes their standpoints, especially prejudices. American transfers might jettison the deep-seated hatred to swarthy-skinned people. Furthermore, multitudes of introverted, reserved students after the exchange have reportedly become live wires, leading to a more barnstorming lifestyle. An abundance of them has asserted that the transition helps them fortify their self-esteem, gaining more confidence, and acknowledge their self-worth. All of those cachets serve to make them better.

In conclusion, regardless of several demerits, I believe students can achieve more abroad as long as they have enough gumption and perseverance to grapple with these challenges.