Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is universally accepted that tourism brings people closer and gives them a chance to learn something new. Many claim that formal or informal tours between countries is worth considering because they provide benefits to tourists. However, few think that it also diminishes the element of patriotism in the travelers. In this essay, I will argue that while traveling is certainly significant, it also shrinks one's national value.

To commence with the significance, exploring countries for business purposes plays a vital role for a country. It brings economic development to the nation which also helps in increasing the number of jobs as well as trade factor of import and export of goods. In addition, many travelers also get a chance to learn about the new culture and traditions of a specific country which usually makes them enthusiastic about it. Evidently, numerous Chinese are these days traveling to Pakistan for jobs following a business trade of CPEC between two nations, and they have been seen practicing Muslim festivals such as Eid and Shab e Barat.

On the contrary, few argue that connection between countries also causes travelers to lose the value of patriotism in them. They often forget their own national and cultural values while they are in other countries. Perhaps, they start practicing local traditions and participate in their gala. For instance, the Chinese in Pakistan, often wear Shalwar Kameez just to be like a Pakistani, despite the fact, they had never worn these clothes in their own country.

My opinion contradicts those who believe talk and trades among nations diminish patriotism in travelers. I strongly believe that it is quite significant for both countries considering economic development and chance to learn about new traditions.