Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

More and more students in the modern time prefer attending online courses rather than joining their friends at school. Despite the significant influences and benefits gained when studying at school campus, I particularly fancy and strongly recommend internet-based learning.

To begin with, a huge number of parents tend to send their children to public school to gain instant-updated information from reliable teachers. This, in turn, is considered to be beneficial in certain ways. In terms of social skills, students studying with teachers and friends in class are likely to develop their ability to communicate and socialize with everyone else better. Such study environments could be easily observed in well-known universities in some European nations such as America or Canada. Not only are just the skills acquired, but also a positive habit of teamwork and supporting others should be promoted. In fact, when joining the act of face-to-face classroom, students have a tendency to receive help from their peers. As a result, they share common emotions and motivate each other to overcome difficulties.

Nonetheless, the state-of-the-art technology has brought dramatic changes to human lives as now people can study, sometimes conduct researches, via online digital platform. This method appears to be more preferable thanks to its convenience and flexibility. Student could be given various choices of subjects, from business, marketing to genetic biology or English literature. They have better opportunity to get exposed to their true interests which contribute mainly to their success in the future. Furthermore, a significant amount of time and money used for transport could be saved, which totally makes this study approach for more desirable.

In conclusion, the huge advantages that online distance learning brings everyone are undeniable. In my opinion, studying via online courses is a way leading students to their fullest potentials.