Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Let us start by considering the fact that there are many alternatives to have when you are studying at tertiary education, some of which is online courses. This type of learning provided by universities due to the development of Internet these days, and in my opinion, this is a positive evolution in learning at higher education.

On the on hand, we can notice that the most advantage of this type of studying is flexibility. You can just sit there at home and attend online classes through a computer with internet connection. Moreover, your schedule can be arranged by yourself. That means you don’t get attached with time or space as much as you participate in a normal classes. Futhermore, you are not only able to choose between dozen of courses which fit you the most, but also able to see the documents relating to the course before picking one.

On the other hand, low-cost is another reason why you should take one of these online courses. Because of the grow of the internet, every line of business has theri own policies to reduce cost if you are using the internet, and this also happen to online courses. For example, a normal courses in learning English takes about 5 milion dong for 4 months. This number decreases to only about 1milion dong when you taking online classes. However, this type of learning apparently has many disadvantages, and i think the most signifincat one is interaction, which means you don’t have a opportunity to meet face to face with your lecture since you are learning through a computer monitor.

In clusion, although online courses have many pros and cons, it is still definitely a positive improvement in many perspective for higher level education.

On the on hand, we can notice that the most advantage of this type of studying is flexibility. You can just sit there at home and attend online classes through a computer with internet connection. Moreover, your schedule can be arranged by yourself. That means you don’t get attached with time or space as much as you participate in a normal classes. Futhermore, you are not only able to choose between a dozen of courses which fit you the most, but also able to see the documents relating to the course before picking one.

On the other hand, low-cost is another reason why you should take one of these online courses. Because of the growth of the internet, every line of business has theri own policies to reduce cost if you are using the internet, and this also happen to online courses. For example, a normal courses in learning English takes about 5 milion dong for 4 months. This number decreases to only about 1milion dong when you taking online classes. However, this type of learning apparently has many disadvantages, and I think the most signifincat one is interaction, which means you don’t have an opportunity to meet face to face with your lecture since you are learning through a computer monitor.

In clusion, although online courses have many pros and cons, it is still definitely a positive improvement in many perspectives for higher education.