Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is a given fact that space exploration is consuming much of the government’s coffers. Although some people believe that it rather be spent on immediate problems here on earth, I find it hard to agree with their notion.

Space exploration squanders too much of our tax money, according to some people. They attest that it is frivolous and the resources to it should be directed to more important concerns like poverty alleviation and environmental conservation. They also conclude that it is utter nonsense to venture or explore out of our planet while the planet itself is suffering, and fixing it first should be the first priority and given utmost importance.

Even though other people do not revolt to this idea, it is clear to me that it never fails to deliver new information as well as scientific advancement regardless of its steep price. Firstly, satellites orbiting above the atmosphere will not be possible without the efforts of space exploration research. The satellites peer through our world, giving scientists and us common citizens up-to-date information about the weather patterns and forecasts and tectonic plate movement. Other than that, we will be ignorant about our celestial neighbors in the system. Since they have untapped natural resources, the advancement of space exploration can give way to us to mine these resources to supply our ailing world nearly devoid of its own from our exploitation.

All in all, although space exploration’s steep price tag convinced a considerable number of people believing its resources should be directed to more important matters, I remain biased against their conclusion about it.