In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Here is a band 9 IELTS essay on this topic. Need help with writing?

Since development in farming over the past few decades, has brought us several advantages. Although these improvements alongside the other advancements are expected to decline the hungry, still there are too much people who cannot have access to those sources. This thorny issue will be unveiled in the following paragraphs as well as the probable solutions.

Technological advancements resulted in more modernized farming which leads to cultivating a huge amount of products with the least water as the main source in agriculture. Since development of new technology, it is more likely to farm with the least proportions of water which could be crucial in this issue. As a prime example, there is some equipment which prompted the water needed for plant continuously and also with the least consumption or waste. Besides the reduction of water consumption by applying new practices, some products are genetically manipulated to reduce their requirements for water and also contain more mineral and other vital nutrients. In other word, human beings achieved a great prosperity in well-produced agricultural products.

On the contrary to these achievements, it remains a number of people who have not accessibility or affordability to agriculture products. Firstly, naturally, water is vital source for farming and it would be unimaginable farming without water in the present day. However, there are not sufficient researches and investments in farming in the regions with the permanent drought. The second noteworthy issue is that contribution of countries which are ambushed with water to the poorer regions should not be neglected. It could be like a mutual fairly trade where both sides can be benefitted and satisfied.

Based on the arguments outlined above, I should reaffirm my position which developed countries should be well-informed in this acute issue and make effort and devote their facilities to untangle those hurdles until there would be a world without a person standing for food.